Welcome to AAMM 2017

on-the-upIt is with pleasure that we invite you to join us for the Annual Scientific Meeting of the Australian Association of Musculoskeletal Medicine (AAMM) and Australasian Faculty of Musculoskeletal Medicine (AFMM).


The Annual Scientific Meeting of the AAMM and AFMM will be held at The Crowne Plaza Hotel, Adelaide, from the 5th – 8th October, 2017. To view the promotional flyer please click here On the Up 

The conference will focus on emerging treatments in musculoskeletal medicine through pre-conference workshops, updates in clinical practice, relevant expert presentations and  skills sessions.

The AAMM is a not-for-profit organisation which formed in 1971 with the aim of promoting the education of doctors in the area of musculoskeletal pain disorders. For more information about the organisation or details on how to join the association please go to the AAMM website.

The AFMM was constituted in 1993, and has its origins in the AAMM and its New Zealand counterpart, the New Zealand Association of Musculoskeletal Medicine, and was formed  with the goal of overseeing and nurturing the scientific basis, further research, and teaching of Musculoskeletal Pain Medicine in Australasia.


Dr Ramona Chryssidis

Dr Jennie Wright

Dr Margaret Taylor

Dr David Roselt

Dr Scott Masters

Associate Professor Michael Yelland, Past President of the AAMM